Who Gets Continual Sunsets?

I was sailing last evening, enjoying a glorious sunset. I was marveling that God takes the trouble to create such a beautiful display for such a short time. Then I had this revelation: for God, sunsets (and sunrises) are continuous. He is constantly…

I was sailing last evening, enjoying a glorious sunset. I was marveling that God takes the trouble to create such a beautiful display for such a short time. Then I had this revelation: for God, sunsets (and sunrises) are continuous. He is constantly creating sunsets and sunrises. They literally never end. Since I’ve been thinking about what to name my travel blog, the idea of continuous sunsets was really appealing to me. This was the birthplace of “Continual Sunsets.”

The real challenge, beyond a catchy name, is to create a travel blog that people will actually enjoy reading. What catches my interest and raises a travel blog above the crowd is a focus on the people who are a part of the places I visit. When I am in a place that is new and interesting to me, that place is home to others. If I can meet those people and learn their stories, I can understand the place I am visiting. If I can tell their stories, I believe I can present my readers with something worth their time.

post

Author: eduJamesE

Loves Jesus, but not religious. A bit of an outdoorsman. Academic. Loves learning; loves teaching. A writer and a reader. Guitarist and a beginning mandolinist.

Leave a Reply

